4225 Easton Avenue Bethlehem, PA 18020 | 610-814-6400
Bethlehem Township

Board of Commissioners

The governing body of Bethlehem Township is a five-member elected Board of Commissioners with a four year term expiring at noon on the day of reorganizational meeting. The Township's day-to-day operations are led by an appointed township manager and a staff of approximately 90 full-time employees and more than 150 part-time employees.

John J. Merhottein

John J. Merhottein (President)
R - 2026 (Fourth Ward)
Contact: jmerhottein@bethlehemtownship.org

Michael D. Hudak

Michael D. Hudak
D - 2028 (At-Large)
Contact: mhudak@bethlehemtownship.org

John K. Gallagher

John K. Gallagher (Vice President)
D - 2028 (Third Ward)
Contact: jgallagher@bethlehemtownship.org

DeAnn L. Lawrence

DeAnn L. Lawrence
D - 2028 (First Ward)
Contact: dlawrence@bethlehemtownship.org

Jan Beatty

Jan Beatty
D - 2026 (Second Ward)
Contact: jbeatty@bethlehemtownship.org

Other Elected Officials

Township Tax Collector
Four year term expiring December 31st of designated year
Todd Kowalski - 2025

© Bethlehem Township

Leave a Message
Welcome to the Bethlehem Township messaging system. Please fill out the form below and a representative will contact you within the next business day.

If this is a police, fire, or medical emergency dial 911. If this is a police or public safety non-emergency, please call Northampton County Dispatch at 610-759-2200.